Object: Agreement by the Steering Committee of the Doctoral School of Universitat Pompeu Fabra.

I notify that in the draft of the minutes from the Steering Committee of the Doctoral School of Universitat Pompeu Fabra, held on January 20th 2021, the agreement of the PhD thesis tribunal is stated as follows:

"Following the deposit of the Doctoral Thesis entitled "Epigenetic regulation of the transcriptome" by Beatrice Borsari, under the supervision of Dr. Roderic Guigó Serra from Universitat Pompeu Fabra, based on the report by the PhD thesis director, after no allegations contrary to the thesis defense, and based on the quality evaluation provided by the Academic Committee of the PhD Program in Experimental and Health Sciences, we unanimously agree on authorizing the defense of the abovementioned doctoral thesis.

Therefore, based on the proposal by the Academic Committee of the doctoral programme in Biomedicine to nominate the tribunal that has to evaluate the doctoral thesis, and given that this Steering Committee authorizes it, we agree on naming the following members of the tribunal:

- President of the tribunal: Dr. Thomas R. Gingeras, from Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
- Secretary: Dr. Renée Beekman, from Centre for Genomic Regulation
- Third member: Dr. Mark Gerstein, from Yale University
- First substitute: Dr. María A Martínez Balbás, from Molecular Biology Institute of Barcelona
- Second substitute: Dr. Charles B. Epstein, from the Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT".

The secretary of the Steering Committee of the Doctoral School,

Marta Aragay i Sunyol

January 20th, 2021